Mmmmmm nutella

image

Torta alla Gianduia (nutella cake)

I probably shouldn’t post this yet as it’s going to be the Boy’s birthday cake on Saturday.

It’s (obviously) a Nigella special, from Domestic Goddess (I’m pretty sure the recipe is on her website too).

It was pretty easy – separate eggs, stiff whites, mix the other bits then fold in – but interestingly has no sugar. I poured it in the tin and thought “gah I’ve forgotten the sugar!” – but nope. I’m guessing the 400g of nutella more than does the job!

I’ve not eaten any yet, so will reserve comment until then, but what’s the betting it’s a thing of beauty?!

Leave a Reply

